Saturday, August 31, 2013

M.C. Beaton Cozy Mystery Challenge

M.C. Beaton Cozy Mystery Challenge

M.C. Beaton Cozy Mystery Challenge (Perpetual)
(I'm Starting January 1, 2013 - ??????)

Here are the challenge details:

1. This is a perpetual challenge, which means there is no end date. You will finish the challenge whenever you finish both series! Take as much time as you need.

2. The challenge will begin on December 9, 2012. You can join the challenge at any time, whether you haven't yet started either series or are already halfway through.

3. This challenge can cross-over to your other reading challenges.

4. You do not need a blog to participate! If you are not a blogger, you can post your reviews at Goodreads, Shelfari, or LibraryThing and link them up here.

5. All formats of books are acceptable: Bound copies, e-books, and audiobooks (as long as they are unabridged).

6. There will be a link-up for your reviews, which will be posted on THIS page.

7. There will be a link for your challenge progress at the end of each year (starting in 2013).

8. Create a sign-up post and link back to this post. Sign up with Mister Linky below! Be sure to use the direct url to your sign-up post and not the url to your blog.

9. Grab the challenge button and post it in your sidebar.

This challenge will include both the Agatha Raisin series and the Hamish Macbeth series. Because there are so many books, I have decided to make this a Perpetual Reading Challenge, which means that there is no ending date! Take as much time as you need to finish both series!

The books in the Agatha Raisin series are:
1. Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death
2. Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet
3. Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardener
4. Agatha Raisin and the Walkers of Dembley
5. Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage
6. Agatha Raisin and the Terrible Tourist
7. Agatha Raisin and the Wellspring of Death
8. Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham
9. Agatha Raisin and the Witch of Wyckhadden
10. Agatha Raisin and the Fairies of Fryfam
11. Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell
12. Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came
13. Agatha Raisin and the Curious Curate
14. Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House
15. Agatha Raisin and the Deadly Dance
16. Agatha Raisin and the Perfect Paragon
17. Agatha Raisin and Love, Lies and Liquor - 8/9/13
18. Agatha Raisin and Kissing Christmas Goodbye - 7/10/13
19. Agatha Raisin and a Spoonful of Poison - 8/29/13
20. Agatha Raisin: There Goes the Bride
21. Agatha Raisin and the Busy Body
22. Agatha Raisin: As The Pig Turns
23. Agatha Raisin: Hiss and Hers
And for the enthusiast: The Agatha Raisin Companion

The books in the Hamish Macbeth series are:
1. Death of a Gossip
2. Death of a Cad
3. Death of an Outsider
4. Death of a Perfect Wife
5. Death of a Hussy
6. Death of a Snob
7. Death of a Prankster
8. Death of a Glutton
9. Death of a Travelling Man
10. Death of a Charming Man
11. Death of a Nag
12. Death of a Macho Man
13. Death of a Dentist
14. Death of a Scriptwriter
15. Death of an Addict
16. A Highland Christmas
17. Death of a Dustman
18. Death of a Celebrity
19. Death of a Village
20. Death of a Poison Pen
21. Death of a Bore
22. Death of a Dreamer
23. Death of a Maid
24. Death of a Gentle Lady
25. Death of a Witch
26. Death of a Valentine
27. Death of a Sweep
28. Death of a Kingfisher

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for stopping by - please let me know what you think